Hardware configuration finished!

So, finally! My concept has worked fully!

I can move the robot with python commands, see it’s web-cam transmitted over http and of course I can move the robot forward-backward and rotate both directions… of course with the speed control!

So now I need some time to assemble it together not as I did for prototype (temporary) but permanent with some soldering πŸ˜‰

For me it’s like remembering my childhood, because in exUSSR it was normal if a kid was trying to create with an iron (old stuff, very heavy and not safe at all) a radio to try to speak to space station πŸ˜‰

Here is my picture of the results:

Image

Basically my ideas of:

– a single battery for a system (huge capacity – 10000mAh) – success!

– no need to switch robot off during charging – success!

– Raspberry PI as a main brain/heart of the robot – success!

– Just small component to generate PWM control signals – success!

So now Nginx/Python nice web-interface in a couple of days as I did in a past for like 30+ current high-load projects like Svyaznoy.Ru, Mamba.Ru, Begun.Ru, SpyLog.Ru… πŸ˜‰ See you next week with screenshots of web-interface!

This entry was posted in Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

